Major Dad (1989)


Genre: Comedy , Family

About: The TV Show Major Dad started airing in 1989 and it is categorized as comedy and family. 123Movies provided links and subtitles for the episodes which last minutes. All new episodes are automatically updated once they are available online.

Plot: The first season is set at the fictional Camp Singleton (meant to represent Camp Pendleton) where hard-charging United States Marine Corps Major John D. “Mac” MacGillis is commander of the infantry training school. MacGillis's life is changed when he falls in love with a liberal journalist, Polly Cooper. At the beginning of the second season, the MacGillis family moves to Camp Hollister (based on Marine Corps Base Quantico) where Mac must adapt to the role of Staff Secretary (or, “Staff Weenie”) and the crazy antics of Commanding General Marcus C. Craig, Aide-de-Camp 1st Lt. Eugene Holowachuk, and Gunnery Sgt. Alva "Gunny" Bricker. Read More



Episode 22: Oops, a Daisy
Episode 21: General Disturbance
Episode 20: Conduct Unbecoming
Episode 19: Gunny Gets Robbed
Episode 18: The Spell of Grease Paint
Episode 17: From Russia with Like
Episode 16: Colonel of Truth
Episode 15: Come Rain or Come Shine
Episode 14: Piano Lesson
Episode 13: Night School
Episode 12: I'll Be Seeing You
Episode 11: About Face
Episode 10: Old Acquaintance
Episode 9: Blue Tenant Holowachuk
Episode 8: One for the Road
Episode 7: Gunny's Veiled Threat
Episode 6: The Election Show
Episode 5: There's No Place Like Farlow
Episode 4: Catered Affair
Episode 3: Here's Looking at You, Pol
Episode 2: The People's Choice (2)
Episode 1: The People's Choice (1)
Episode 24: In the Brick of Time
Episode 23: The Noisy Drill Team
Episode 22: Charlotte's Web
Episode 21: Sick Bay
Episode 20: The L Word
Episode 19: When Gunny Talks
Episode 18: Base Desires
Episode 17: Close Encounters
Episode 16: Three Angry Marines
Episode 15: Three's a Crowd
Episode 14: We've Got Trouble
Episode 13: Who's That Blonde ?
Episode 12: The Shell Game
Episode 11: On the Line
Episode 10: Steel Magnolia
Episode 9: General Unrest
Episode 8: Lady in Waiting
Episode 7: Educating Casey
Episode 6: Anything You Can Do I Can Do Perky
Episode 5: Poker Night
Episode 4: A Few Good Men
Episode 3: Polly's Pen Pal
Episode 2: Major Moonlighting
Episode 1: The Shut Down
Episode 24: Together
Episode 23: Elmo Come Home
Episode 22: Silent Drill Team
Episode 21: Polly's Choice
Episode 20: Private Affair
Episode 19: The Possible Dream
Episode 18: Sins of the Father
Episode 17: Valentine's Day
Episode 16: The Name is Over Here
Episode 15: Learning to Drive
Episode 14: A Bird in the Hand
Episode 13: Flying Solo
Episode 12: Gift of the Major
Episode 11: Operation Fun Run
Episode 10: Love on the Run
Episode 9: Wish You Were Here
Episode 8: Birthday Ball
Episode 7: Infant-ry
Episode 6: Wetting Down
Episode 5: First Anniversary
Episode 4: The Goat
Episode 3: Get a Job
Episode 2: Welcome to Hollister
Episode 1: Safe at First Base
Episode 26: Face the Music ... and Dance (2)
Episode 25: Face the Music ... and Dance (1)
Episode 24: Standing Tall
Episode 23: See the Bridge
Episode 22: All Quiet on the Home Front (2)
Episode 21: All Quiet on the Home Front (1)
Episode 20: Officer of the Day
Episode 19: Not with My Daughter You Don't
Episode 18: Camp MacGillis
Episode 17: Major Coach
Episode 16: Jr.
Episode 15: That Connell Woman
Episode 14: Lemon
Episode 13: Discipline
Episode 12: Boxer Rebellion
Episode 11: See the Hill ... Over the Hill
Episode 10: Love Doctor
Episode 9: Major Mom
Episode 8: Robin's Awakening
Episode 7: Jane Wayne Day
Episode 6: Twinkle
Episode 5: Wounded Flyboy and the Nurse Who Gave Him Reason to Live
Episode 4: Wedding
Episode 3: Rescue Mission
Episode 2: Just Polly & Me, and the Kids Make Five
Episode 1: Major Dad